You are welcome to opt out of beta testing Kindara at any time.
Leaving beta testing is a 2-part process. We walk you through each step below.
- Check that your data is synced.
- Uninstall the beta app and install the public app.
Check that your data is synced
Before you remove the beta testing app and revert to the public version, check that your data is synced to the server. Any data that is not synced to the server may be lost when the app is deleted.
- Visit Kindara web portal.
- Sign in with your Kindara email and password.
- Click the Menu (3 horizontal lines) in the upper right corner.
- Select Days, Cycles, or Charts to view your data and make sure it's all there.
If you see all the data you expect in your charts on the website, your data is synced to the server and you can proceed to the instructions below.
If some of your data is not appearing, follow the instructions below to sync with the server.
- iPhone: Tap More, then Cycles. Pull down on the Cycles screen to sync to the server. If this doesn't work, contact support for assistance.
- Android: Contact support.
Start at step 1 above to check the Kindara web portal again.
Uninstall the beta app and install the public app
Make sure your data is synced to the server before you delete the app to prevent data loss.
Apple
- Open the TestFlight app on your phone.
- Tap the Open button under Kindara.
- Tap Stop Testing at the bottom of this screen.
- Open Kindara and sign out of your account.
- Uninstall the app.
- Install the public version of Kindara from the Apple App Store.
Android
- Visit the Google Play beta testing link.
- Tap the Leave the program button at the bottom of the page.
- Open Kindara and sign out of your account.
- Return to the Google Play beta testing page.
- Tap the Reinstall the public version on Google Play.
You can also visit the Google Play Store to uninstall the beta version then reinstall the public version.